

## ASOR Board of Trustees Spring Meeting (virtual) April 16, 2023, 12:00-4:00pm EDT Via Zoom

**Present:** Lisa Ackerman, Emily Miller Bonney, Alex Brooks, Margaret Cohen, Sarah Costello, Erin Darby, J.P. Dessel Lynn Dodd, Jane DeRose Evans, Sheldon Fox, Kate Grossman, Sharon Herbert, Chuck Jones, Ann-Marie Knoblauch, Melissa Kutner, Carol Meyers, Eric Meyers, Bob Mullins, Tim Potts, B.W. Ruffner, Ann Sahlman, Joe Seger, Nancy Serwint, Carolyn Strange, Andy Vaughn (non-voting)

**Absent:** Susan Ackerman, Teddy Burgh, Pearce Paul Creasman, Peggy Duly Michael Hasel, Randy Helm, Sue Laden, Mark Lanier, Alex MacAllister, Jason Ur

Guests: Marta Ostovich

## Preliminary Matters (12:00-12:10)

- 1. Call to Order (Sheldon Fox-SF) 12:03 The meeting was called to order at 12:02 PM
- Approval of Agenda (SF) Approved on consent Quick notes: agenda items 5 and 6 are really one item, and will be combined
- 3. Approval of the Minutes from the November Board Meeting (SF) Carol moved. Emily seconded. Unanimously approved.

## **Committee Reports and Discussion/Action Items**

EMB 12:10-

12:30)

1.

There was discussion of administering this fund, how to make sure the projects follow individual government regulations, and including climate impact/sustaibaility statement on grant applications.

Chuck will introduce these ideas to CCC tomorrow, as well as the possibility of committees creating climate impact sub-committees.

Sarah Costello seconded.

**BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Trustees accepts the recommendation of the Executive Committee for ASOR to establish a pilot climate impact sustainability fund to provide funding for ASOR members to carry out projects in Lynn commented that the topic of board composition (affording space for those who may not have such a high ability to invest funds for ASOR giving or travel) is one that the governance committee can take up, too. Erin commented that the ad hoc governance committee might take on the question of how to maximize the value of ASOR service for tenure and promotion applications.

13. Personnel Committee Report on Annual Evaluation of Executive Director (SCH 3:40-4:00)

The meeting adjourned at 3:20 PM.