ASOR Committee on Publications Meeting Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio, TX November 18, 2004

Present: Larry Herr, Chair, Douglas Clark, Billie Jean Collins, Michèle Daviau, Liz Friedman, Jo Ann Hackett, Ann Killebrew, Chris Madell, Piotr Michalowski, Sandra Scham, Nancy Serwint, Stuart Swiny, Andy Vaughn, Jim Weinstein.

Absent: Joe Greene, Brian Schmidt

Larry Herr called the meeting to order at 6.35pm, declared a quorum and welcomed the committee.

Moved to approve the agenda (Jim), seconded (Sandra), passed unanimously.

Acceptance of the minutes: Larry detailed the two votes that had been taken since the Atlanta meeting, namely to raise the Institutional rates for journals for 2005 (BASOR \$120 to \$150, NEA \$75 to \$100 and JCS \$55 to \$75) and the appointment of Bill Dever as editor of the proposed textbook series. Moved to accept (Michèle), seconded (Nancy), passed unanimously.

Larry explained the changes in term for at-large Committee members to run from January 1 to December 31, rather than from one annual meeting to the next, and asked for a motion to accept these. Moved (Piotr), seconded (Ann), passed unanimously.